You are here

Staff and Board


Executive Director: Caroline D. Older
Director of Exhibitions & Residencies: Teresa E. Silva
Digital Director: Nuria Sheehan
Director of Development: Stephanie Lentz
Education Manager: Penny Duff
Special Projects Manager: Mary DeYoe

CAR Editorial Support

Jennifer DePoorter
Kinzie Schweigert


J.P. Culligan
Jeremy Kreusch


BOLT Residency: Jamie Porto, Jennifer Torwudzo
Communications: Jacelyn Kee
FIELD/WORK Education Programming: Claire O'Brien
Graphic Design: Carmel O'Brien
HATCH Projects: Noah Hanna, Ethan Skaates
LAUNCH Invitational Residency: Shana Hafner

Board of Directors

Chair: Tony Karman
President/Director, EXPO Chicago: The International Exposition of Contemporary & Modern Art

Vice-Chair: Karim Ahamed
Partner, HPM Partners LLC

Treasurer: Nancy Herring
Financial Consultant

Secretary: Carmelita Tiu
Corporate Counsel, VSA Partners, Inc.

Officer at Large: Lisa Cavanaugh
Senior Vice President / Managing Director Midwest, Christie's

Director: Susan Aurinko
Artist & Arts Consultant

Director: Marissa Lee Benedict

Director: Steven Collens
CEO, Matter

Director: Todd Heiser
Design Director, Gensler

Director: Patrice Perkins
Founder, Creative Genius Law

Director: Katharine Schutta
Co-Director, Career + Co-op Center, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Director: Jeffrey Shapack
President, Shapack Partners

Director: Joel Straus
Principal, Joel Straus Consulting

Director: Tricia Van Eck
Curator, Founder, 6018 North